About the company

Bad Host place audiences at the heart of unique theatrical experiences.  We examine scenarios that forge unusual human connections in contemporary life, and tell stories inspired by those connections.  Our work augments compelling themes and situations by taking them to surreal extremes.

Bad Host formed in Oxford, April 2011. We studied together on MA Advanced Theatre Practice at Central School of Speech and Drama, where we developed our unique mix of new writing, collaborative devising, and physical improvisation.


anne-wareing.jpg

Anne Hightower Wareing

 

anne@badhosttheatre.com

Stage designer and performer. Development Officer at Battersea Arts Centre. Recently performed in Portrait of a Young Man: Probably an Arab with Paper Tiger, commissioned by the Victoria and Albert Museum.

 
catriona-kerridge.jpg

Catriona Kerridge

catriona@badhosttheatre.com

Writer. Come to Where I Come From 2010, in partnership with Paines Plough. Royal Court Young Writers Group 2010. Currently working towards developing a new play for Escalator Plays 2013 and the HighTide Festival 2013, which will be produced by North Wall in 2014/15.

 
heledd-watkins.jpg

Heledd Watkins

heledd@badhosttheatre.com

Musician/performer and producing administrator. Performer for The Body by Nigel and Louise in partnership with the ICA. Performed in The Architects with Shunt in collaboration with the National Theatre. Bass guitarist and lead singer for HMS Morris, based in Cardiff.

 

 

 
lucy-knight.jpg

Lucy Knight

lucy@badhosttheatre.com

Producer and performer. Executive Coordinator at Rich Mix and Project Manager of Drama in the Mix. Lucy recently worked as an Assistant Producer for performance art duo Hunt & Darton supporting them with their strategic tour. 

 
paul-williams.jpg

Paul Williams

paul@badhosttheatre.com

Digital designer and documenter. Videographer for LIFT Festival 2012 and Surprises STREB for Mayor of London. Currently freelancing as a photographer for a number of theatre and arts industry leaders.

Artistic Associates

Chelsea Walker is a co-founder of the company, and has collaborated with Bad Host on Occupied and When the Lions Drink... You can get in touch with Chelsea at chelsea_walker89@hotmail.com.

Claire Thill performed with Bad Host in Occupied at the Bush Bazaar in August 2012.  You can get in touch with Claire at claire.thill@gmail.com.

Nicola Miles performed with Bad Host in Occupied at Cornerstone Arts in September 2013.  You can get in touch with Nicola at nicola.miles.334@facebook.com.